I rest in you beloved Lamb of God

I often feel as many do that wary feeling of discontent in my life and spirit.  A spiritual boredom that nothing I say or do chases away those feelings of lacking that I haven’t done enough, accomplished enough or feel good enough.  It came from a  life time of not being smart enough or good enough from parents, siblings, teachers and friends.  Unfortunately most do not understand or realize how hurtful words can be, as God has said words can kill and ruin lives and cut sharper then any sword.  I cannot blame them those that hurt me but forgive them and because that is not what I am here for now.

I tell God to take the reins of my life yet I have heard no word on what I am supposed to be doing except warn them of His soon coming.  I guess I have been a watch-woman for so long I have forgotten what it’s to not watch and perhaps my cries and announcements keep falling on deaf ears.  Like the boy whom cried wolf is what others look at me now.

I pray for my family daily yet they have not moved closer to Christ at all and seem to move further away from God.  I know it must be in their hearts to come to God and not mine, Jesus is too much of a gentleman to force anyone to come to Him.  He is gentle yet passionate in His love when one only looks upon Him on the cross dying for our sins.  So precious is our beloved lamb of God.

I prayed to God today again I wonder if He is getting bored of me asking Him what I should do for Him with the life He has given me.  And all He says is rest in Him and not worry.  I hear in my spirit often with much urgency always two times as God loves to do things in two, you’re going home to heaven soon.  I am not sure if that means if I am going to die or the angels are coming.  I heard today a horn blowing almost like a shofar and have seen so many different signs showing me we’re going home very soon.

I don’t want to tire anyone out either but ask them if they can please pray for the world that more people come to Jesus Christ and for the protection of the children and babies.

James 1:12
Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.

KJ21 1 CORINTHIANS 2:9
But as it is written: “Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man the things which God hath prepared for them that love Him.”

I adore this philosophy no doubt inspired by the Holy Ghost to A.W Tozer a man of God that will hopefully inspire you and keep you running the race that God has placed in front of us, do not tire or faint for the end is near.

Periods of staleness in the life are not inevitable but they are common. He is a rare Christian who has not experienced times of spiritual dullness when the relish has gone out of his heart and the enjoyment of living has diminished greatly or departed altogether. Since there is no single cause of this condition there is no one simple remedy for it. Sometimes we are to blame, as for instance when we do a wrong act without immediately seeking forgiveness and cleansing; or when we permit worldly interests to grow up and choke the tender plants of the inner life.

When the cause is known, and particularly when it is as uncomplex as this, the remedy is the old-fashioned one of repentance. But if after careful and candid examination of the life by prayer and the Word no real evil is discovered, we gain nothing by putting the worst construction on things and lying face-down in the dust.

To say that we have not sinned when we have is to be false to the fact; to insist that we have sinned when we have not is to be false to ourselves. There comes a time when the most spiritual thing we can do is to accept cleansing from all sin as an accomplished fact and stop calling that unclean which God has called clean.

A. W. Tozer Sermon: The Faith Walk

keep-calm-and-john-3-16-10

About Love for God Beauty and Truth

Saving souls and giving praise and glory to the Father, Yahuwah, the son, Yahushua and the Holy Spirit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

