Church Testimony pray for those churches that are asleep in the world

The Lord is coming so very soon and the devil is working overtime to cause doubt, depression, weariness and fear in His beloved bride.  I must share with you my testimony.  Two weeks ago before I went to church.  I just joined this church and I love how they sing and dance for Him, but there is not much passion I feel in my church they’re too laidback and at ease, some even drink coffee which I find very dis-respectful to the Lord.

But I love the singing and dancing as we sing worship songs to our beloved Jesus, and that is the only reason I go.   Unfortunately after this the pastor is more interested in announcements, feel good sermons almost inspirational to make people laugh and joke more like it, he is not on fire for the Lord and you can feel it through His sermons but more on pleasing those attending, and drawing more people in, but nothing on the end times or being watchful.

This type of church behaviour saddens me and I am sure grieves the Holy Spirit, as I pray constantly that they’re woken from this slumber because they’re good people and I like them and want them to be saved.

They have a suggestion box. And it came upon my spirit for an entire week on how to approach the pastor about the end times, revelations and repentance.  And it finally came to me to write it on this suggestion paper.  I even put my name, I am not sure the outcome and sure now that they will think me crazy and perhaps outcast me.  But I must at least warn them for least their blood falls on my hands for not warning.  I did what the Master Jesus told me.

And I pray that His Holy Spirit comes down and wakes up my church.
I then went to Tim Hortons for a coffee and a bite.  And as I sat there alone but not alone as the Holy Spirit is my constant companion, though here is when I began to think Oh dear Lord what did I do?  Here comes the white bus with the white jacket for me next week.  Am I crazy I thought?  Is He really coming back?  Am I nuts?  Am I losing my mind, as I have these visions, am I hallucinating?  Hearing voices inside of me.  Is it my imagination which is very wild and creative making these things up?

As I sat there thinking of these thoughts, I had to stop and watch the birds outside and He came into my mind with a little nudge and a wink, nope Diana you’re not crazy, then everyone else that is having these words, visions, dreams, feeling the need to watch, feeling their spirit waken up inside and jump for joy as Elizabeth’s babe jumped for joy at the nearness of the Christ.

He is coming and we as His children feel His nearness and this confirms to me now, He is working even now with us even with our doubts.
Because don’t view this as doubt all whom feel these feelings that perhaps He is not coming, but feel climb onto your rooftops though not literally but look up and hold up your hands and cry out to Him the only one that saves, the beloved lamb of God, the LORD JESUS!  He is testing us even now to see who is watching or is asleep and I view this as a test of faith and rejoice in it because He is coming and these are the last days!

This causes me to overcome my doubt and fear in joy and rejoicing as the King of Kings returns!  Maybe I am just a little crazy though but I like to view it as eccentric which is more interesting and fun!  Praise the Lord Jesus for the bridegroom returns for His bride!

2 Timothy 4:3
For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions,

Revelation 3:15-16
“‘I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were either cold or hot! So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth.

1 John 2:15-16
Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world—the desires of the flesh and the desires of the eyes and pride in possessions—is not from the Father but is from the world.

Revelation 3:14-22
“And to the angel of the church in Laodicea write: ‘The words of the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of God’s creation. “‘I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were either cold or hot! So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth. For you say, I am rich, I have prospered, and I need nothing, not realizing that you are wretched, pitiable, poor, blind, and naked. I counsel you to buy from me gold refined by fire, so that you may be rich, and white garments so that you may clothe yourself and the shame of your nakedness may not be seen, and salve to anoint your eyes, so that you may see.

Matthew 5:13
“You are the salt of the earth, but if salt has lost its taste, how shall its saltiness be restored? It is no longer good for anything except to be thrown out and trampled under people’s feet.

Matthew 12:30
Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters.

About Love for God Beauty and Truth

Saving souls and giving praise and glory to the Father, Yahuwah, the son, Yahushua and the Holy Spirit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Church Testimony pray for those churches that are asleep in the world

  1. Pingback: Dreams and Visions « Christian CoffeeShop

  2. Pingback: No Gray Areas « Knack Notions

  3. Pingback: Hot Monday 071111 « Mennonite Preacher

  4. I sense your urgency, and I know exactly the churches you are speaking of. It’s hard for me…I came from a hell-and-damnation upbringing, so I don’t long for that preaching again. But, the “everyone is good and we’re all going to heaven” message just doesn’t cut it. I need to be discipled by my church/pastor–to be challenged to deepen my relationship with Christ. Yes, the end is coming. Yes, there is a hell. The good news is grace in Him.
    Thanks for sharing.

    • Love for God Beauty and Truth says:

      Thank you for thoughts I appreciate them dearly. I am praying that more people come to Jesus Christ everyday and I strongly feel that is the prayer we need to pray now in these end times. God bless you!

  5. kanntionette says:

    wow… I can totally relate to this post. I sometimes feel the same way about the church I attend.

  6. Elisabeth says:

    Hey, i just randomly came across this blog! 🙂
    Your blog really, really inspires me, and i wish God would give me visions like you get. I know he is coming soon, and the church needs to wake up. I need to wake up! I love that your words are his words, and nothing but the truth. God bless you!

    • Love for God Beauty and Truth says:

      Thank you for your kind words, I am very happy that my humble blog inspires you through Jesus Christ. What is your prayer for God to do?

Leave a Reply

